8/16/2017
5

Every visit I've had was treated so professionally, great team and fast service. Knowledgeable and great team of techs! Thank you for everything.

8/16/2017
5

Every visit I've had was treated so professionally, great team and fast service. Knowledgeable and great team of techs! Thank you for everything.

8/14/2017
5

Always can solve my problem with my Lexus! Quick and good at explanations. My husband and I have enjoyed and valued your service since moving to Wellesley in 1970 !

8/14/2017
0.5

I honestly never write negative review, but in this situation I feel obligated to write this in order to protect future potential customers. We purchased a Jeep Wrangler Soft top (2010 with 60K miles) from Haskins Automotive, and the sales rep Dave assured us that there was no maintenance required on the vehicle during the purchase process. Dave is undoubtedly one of the most off-putting sales representatives I've ever encountered; Dave is monotone, and doesn't seem to care if you walk away with a quality vehicle. He is obviously focused on maximizing his profit over providing a welcoming experience. He was raising his voice in the sales room during the negotiation, in a manner that had the other employees on the floor staring at our situation. When we finally reached an agreement Dave's demeanor switched instantly into a more pleasant sales representative. The rest of the sales process went fairly smooth. Once we finally negotiated and received the Jeep we brought the vehicle home and decided to put the soft top down. The rear window zipper of the soft top was busted and the zipper seam ended up splitting, causing the entire rear window to detach. We called an auto upholstery to fix the problem and they quoted us $125. We were definitely bummed we no longer had a working rear window on a vehicle that "required no maintenance." I decided, you know what, maybe the dealership will cover this because it affects the use of the vehicle. I called Haskins and they transferred me to Dave. I explained to him the situation of the rear window being unusable and he said he wasn't sure if that was covered under the warrantee. He said that he sells soft top jeeps that leak and have holes all the time and in the past they're not covered. He also suggested I buy a new soft top because a lot of Jeep owners like to customize their Jeeps. I told Dave that we were quoted on a fix for $125, but that we'd like to see if Haskins could fix it due to it affecting the use of the vehicle. Dave said it didn't affect the use, but that he would "look into it." It really wasn't what he said, as much as how he said it. The way he said "I'll look into it" was a clear deflection of the issue, trying to blow it off until I either gave up, or the vehicle was out of warrantee. Since I was uninformed whether it was covered or not, I immediately called The Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs. Consumer Affairs without hesitation said that issue was absolutely covered under the Massachusetts Used Vehicle Warranty Law. It's covered because it affects the health of the occupants due to the inability to protect themselves from the elements. Great! I thought. I called Dave back and explained to him that I called The Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs and they informed me it was covered due to the fact stated above. Dave wasn't happy. He had a silent response. Next he said, "Yeah well, I'm going to have to look into that." I asked if he would like to go on a party line and talk with Consumer Affairs; he was unwilling. I then said "It seems like you're just going to say 'I'll look into that' until the 60 day warranty has passed." Dave said, "Well... I didn't say that." I then informed Dave that working with his dealership was no longer comfortable for me because of the lack of trust I now have, and that I would pay the $125 out of pocket, rather than risk bringing the broken vehicle to a disgruntled dealer. Luckily the the Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs has ways of informing the public of situations like this, and I'll pursue that. In the meantime I'm just telling this story to make people aware that this is how Dave from Haskins Automotive does business. I don't like being negative, and I don't like writing poor reviews for local businesses, but this situation made me sick to my stomach. I can't speak for the entire Haskins Automotive company, but Dave seems to be the go-to guy for the sales process. My suggestion is to look elsewhere.

8/7/2017
5

Haskins Automotive is one fabulous business! Excellent customer service! This fine company is like the businesses I grew up knowing in the '60's and '70's! The employees are very caring, knowledgeable, professional, accommodating, and courteous! I just took my SUV in for an inspection and Mark gave me a coupon for future service! Unbelievable! I will srely take my vehicle back here. And this may seem minor, but the office and waiting room are very clean and the employees also appear very neat in their Haskins shirts. Excellent business in Wellesley!

8/5/2017
4

First time with haskins for repair work through my insurance company...thank you for keeping me informed, professional and great service!

8/5/2017
1

I was quoted one price for a routine oil change and charged another at checkout that was twice what I would pay anywhere else. My car would not be returned unless I payed the new amount. I have been a loyal customer for years, but am pretty upset by how I was treated.

8/4/2017
5

I came to Haskins for my car's annual Safety/Emissions Inspection. Marco was very helpful explaining the process and the best times to bring in my car. It took only 15-20 minutes. I appreciated the prompt service.

8/3/2017
5

Friendly service. I feel like I can trust them, which is increasingly hard to find, and my car always feels better after a visit with them!

8/1/2017
5

Good work and great service by all involved at Haskins! Kudos to Nicole, Tara and Markos.